Articles

Personal social media plan

In Uncategorized on 2010-02-02 by Kyle Maxwell Tagged: , , , , , , ,

@kylemaxwell is me: infosec, Linux, and mildly personal.

I’ll keep my EVE Online blogging at Ecliptic Rift. I will, however, move it to a new domain and keep using a tumbleblog (though possibly with a new URL). This piece happens under my @casiella identity.

Technoskald is a tumbleblog for social media, Internet culture, science fiction, gaming, books, etc. It will link up with my @technoskald account. The old Chrome Bits content already has been imported since Chrome Bits is dead in its current incarnation. I’ll keep the domain name, though, because it’s cool and we might get to re-use it. If I get started on grad school, for example, then it could work for something under that.

I’ve resurrected Caffeinated Security as a tumbleblog and soon-to-be vlog. I’ve yet to decide whether to use some video site like Vimeo or YouTube, or just publish directly via Posterous.

I use Flickr for lots of different image things, separated by set. Right now, it’s just EVE Online and personal stuff (which I suppose could move off of there), but I’ll keep using it for science fiction, gaming, security, math, et cetera. Finally, my resume site Xwell.org will soon include a lifestream of all my RSS feeds.

Leave a Reply

