Articles

Role Play Manifesto

In Uncategorized on 2008-07-29 by Kyle Maxwell

I have a passion for science fiction roleplay.

  • I want a game that immerses me, both in flavor and mechanics.
  • I want to be able to choose to play a character that interests me, live out his life in the game, and explore who he is.
  • I want my space respected.
  • I want to play with other people who feel like I do.
  • I want a game whose developers respect me, the choices I’ve made in their game, and my play style.
  • I want depth and complexity and chaos (most of the time).
  • I want to blow crap up (most of the time).
  • I want to have to stop and think and plan.
  • I want to build and create.
  • I want escapism.

What do you want?

Leave a Reply

